Latest News

AIO Ambassadors

1 day 3 hours ago

Join Mama LaDonna at the University of Tulsa for a screening of her film LaDonna Harris: Indian 101. This is a free event!

AIO Ambassadors

6 days 23 hours ago

AIO Ambassador Jerod Tate will be holding a composer boot camp in SD! The Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate tribe and nearby community teamed up with the South Dakota Symphony Orchestra as part of the Lakota Music Project, aimed at building relationships between American Indians and white communities. #RacialHealingIndigenousStyle #AIOAmbassadors #AIOIndigeneity #RacialHealing

AIO Ambassadors

1 week 1 day ago

Wanna change Columbus Day to Indigenous Peoples Day in your town?
AIO is proud to host the Native Voice Network (NVN), supporting social justice movements and organizing for change. Tune in Wednesday to learn how this movement has been successful in several cities, like Los Angeles and Minneapolis as organizers share their experience and effective strategies for change.
Wednesday, September 20 at 12 pm PST / 1 pm MST / 2 pm CST / 3 pm EST